Southeastern Technical College

Southeastern Technical College
Apply Online Pay Online

Vidalia Campus
Library: Room 143, Administration Building, 912-538-3132
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Computer Lab: Room 803, Gillis Building
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Swainsboro Campus
Room 8133, Building 8
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

All campus libraries are closed between semesters.

Text Us @ 912-388-0343

For more information:

Leah Dasher
Director of Library Services
Vidalia Campus
Swainsboro Campus
(912) 538-3186

Kaye Wickstrom
Assistant Librarian
Swainsboro Campus
(478) 289-2322


Public Services

Public Services

Hero Image

Radiologic Technology Class Graduates from Southeastern Tech

May 3, 2013 - The Radiologic Technology program at Southeastern Technical College graduated its 2013 class at a ceremony in Vidalia on May 2.

“Two years ago, these 12 students made the decision to do something extraordinary with their lives,” said Kerry Dunn, program director for STC Radiologic Technology. “They dedicated their lives and careers to bettering that of their patients.”

The graduates included Keri Brantley from Ailey; Chelsea Davis from Ambrose; Santana Tanaka from Baxley; Brittany Morgan from Claxton; Kayla White from East Dublin; Brock Aldrich and Chelsey Coursey from Lyons; Amanda Blalock and Stephanie Hilliard from Swainsboro; and Jennifer Conner, Tammy Scott and Tyler Still from Vidalia.

“Words cannot express how truly proud we are of all they have accomplished,” said Dunn.

The guest speaker for the pinning ceremony was Kimberly Smith, who joked with the students over stories of the “seasoned technologist,” someone who has learned from experience but is still a student at heart. Smith implored the graduates to maintain their inquisitiveness and make an impact on each patient.

Afterwards, several students were recognized for particular academic achievement: Tammy Scott was named Most Outstanding Student Technologist and Chelsey Coursey, the class valedictorian, received the Mallinckrodt Award of Excellence for having the highest GPA.

For more information on careers in radiologic technology, visit or call 912-538-3100 or 478-289-2200.

From left to right: (front row) Clinical Coordinator Erin Giddens, Santana Tanaka, Chelsea Davis, Amanda Blalock, Chelsey Coursey, Stephanie Hilliard, Program Director Kerry Dunn; (back row) Jennifer Conner, Tammy Scott, Keri Brantley, Brittany Morgan, Kayla White, Tyler Still, and Brock Aldrich.