Southeastern Technical College

Southeastern Technical College
Apply Online Pay Online

Vidalia Campus
Library: Room 143, Administration Building, 912-538-3132
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Computer Lab: Room 803, Gillis Building
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Swainsboro Campus
Room 8133, Building 8
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

All campus libraries are closed between semesters.

Text Us @ 912-388-0343

For more information:

Leah Dasher
Director of Library Services
Vidalia Campus
Swainsboro Campus
(912) 538-3186

Kaye Wickstrom
Assistant Librarian
Swainsboro Campus
(478) 289-2322


Public Services

Public Services

Hero Image

Southeastern Tech Board of Directors Reaches 100 Percent Certification

November 6, 2012 - The Southeastern Technical College Board of Directors was recognized at the Technical College Directors' Association of Georgia (TCDA) conference for being 100 percent certified.

The annual TCDA Leadership Conference, this year held in Savannah from Sept. 24-26, allows technical college board members to complete the requirements to become certified by the organization.

"Becoming 'certified' denotes that a board member has the basic knowledge to answer questions about the technical college system and represent us in the community," said Dr. Cathryn T. Mitchell, president of Southeastern Tech.

The conference, often attended by college presidents, the state board, and the governor, also recognizes those members who have recently become certified. Recognized for STC were Alan Kent, Donnie Sweat, and David Walden, who then joined fellow board members Pollyann Martin, David Smith, and Judge Don Wilkes in receiving a plaque for the board's 100 percent certification rate.

"With all our board members certified, it demonstrates their commitment to the college and the board's commitment to learning what is necessary to represent the college in the community," said Mitchell.

For more information on Southeastern Tech, call (912) 538-3100 or (478) 289-2200 or visit

100 Percent Board Certification

Photo: STC Board Members (from left) David Smith, Brian Tootle, Pollyann Martin, Martin Moses, Don Wilkes, Donnie Sweat, David Walden, Andy Kimbell, and Kenneth Griffin met with STC President Cathryn Mitchell (center) on Nov. 1 after receiving their TCDA plaque.