ASN Class of 2023 Graduates from STC

August 7, 2023

The Associate of Science in Nursing program at Southeastern Technical College graduated its Bridge Option class on July 31 in Vidalia’s Tattnall Auditorium.


Southeastern Tech faculty and staff honored the accomplishments of the graduates in a pinning ceremony held before an assembled crowd of friends and family.


The members of the graduating class are: Ladresha Allen and Rosemary Zul-moreno of Bulloch County, Keri Moseley and Samantha Ross of Candler County, Whittney Boatright and Haleigh Henry of Emanuel County, Caleb Farrow of Evans County, DeAnna Clay-Beecher, Jessica Clements, and Amber Yawn of Jeff Davis County, Reagan Dean and Taylor Oliver-Hinojosa of Tattnall County, Megan Britton, Justin Burkett, Megan Campana, Karlye Claxton, Chassidy Harvey, Megan Losolla, Erica Madison, Lucy Renteria, Karley Williams of Toombs County, Hayli Castro and Allison Holton of Treutlen County, and Rebecca Floyd of Liberty County.


“Twenty-one in this class were also graduates of the PN or Paramedic programs at STC and came back through our ASN Bridge program,” said Rachel Sikes. “Ten began as Nurse Aid students and have worked their way up to now earn a seat for the N-CLEX to become registered nurses.”


Graduates, totaling 23, walked across the stage of the Tattnall Auditorium as part of the program’s Bridge Option “pinning” ceremony. 


“The dedication and hard work it has taken to get to this point has proven worthwhile,” Sikes said. “It’s clear you all learned how to take care of your patients by first learning to take care of each other.”


In the nursing school tradition, pins were placed on each student, signifying their entrance into the professional ranks.  


The ceremony gave recognition of the support provided by those around the graduates. Faculty recognized the important contribution family and friends provided.


The graduates also made sure to thank the instructors who brought them to that moment.


Photo: (Front Row L to R):  DeAnna Clay-Beecher, Karley Williams, Lucy Renteria, Taylor Oliver-Hinojosa, Reagan Dean, Hayli Castro, Megan Losolla, Karlye Claxton, Megan Campana, Ladresha Allen (Back Row L to R): Justin Burkett, Amber Yawn, Megan Britton, Haleigh Henry, Samantha Ross, Keri Moseley, Jessica Clements, Erica Madison, Whittney Boatright, Allison Holton,  Rosemary Zul-Moreno, Chassidy Harvey, Caleb Farrow (Not Pictured) Rebecca Floyd